Regional Experts

SRTS Team Mapping

We all need help sometimes! Regional Experts offer advice, guidance, and technical assistance to schools implementing SRTS programs and activities. The Regional Expert program consists of Program Experts, who focus on education, encouragement, enforcement, and evaluation strategies, and Technical Experts, who focus on engineering strategies. Program Experts can answer questions by phone or email about how to get started, specific challenges related to starting a program or moving up to the next level. They provide examples of successful programs or activities and help the champion brainstorm ideas or work through a specific challenge. Technical Experts can assist schools with travel plans, walk audits, school zone signage or other engineering issues.  

Do you have experience with SRTS? Would you like to share your experiences and help others with ideas on implementing their programs or projects? We're always looking for new faces to join our Regional Experts Panel.  Contact the VTrans Bicycle and Pedestrian Program Manager to learn more about the program.

Program Experts (by County):

ADDISON
Laura Asermily |  Mary Hogan |  lasermily@yahoo.com  | 802-382-1400
Megan Lausted |  VT Dept. of Health |  megan.lausted@vermont.gov |  802-388-5742

CALEDONIA
Sophia Hall |  Miller's Run School |  shall@cnsuschools.org  | 802-626-9755

CHITTENDEN
Tom Beaudoin |  VT Dept. of Health  |  tom.beaudoin@vermont.gov |  802-951-0069
Chris Souliere |  CP Smith School |  csoulier@bsdvt.org  | 802-870-6722

ESSEX
Beth Barnes |  North Country Hospital |  bbarnes@nchsi.org  | 802-334-3210 x351

FRANKLIN
Amy Brewer |  VT Dept. of Health |  abrewer@nmcinc.org  | 802-524-1296

GRAND ISLE
Barbara Larvey |  Isle La Motte School |  barlarv@gisu.org |  802-928-3231​​
Amy Brewer |  VT Dept. of Health |  abrewer@nmcinc.org  | 802-524-1296

LAMOILLE
Susan Reed |  Cambridge School |  sreed@cesvt.net  | 802-644-8821 ext. 140

ORANGE
Wendy Walsh |  VT Dept. of Health |  wendy.walsh@vermont.gov  | 802-281-5028

ORLEANS
Beth Barnes |  North Country Hospital |  bbarnes@nchsi.org  | 802-334-3210 x351
Colleen de Moore Ortiz |  VT Dept. of Health |  colleen.mooredeortiz@vermont.gov  | 802-334-4384
Jennifer Woolard  | VT Dept. of Health |  jennifer.woolard@vermont.gov  | 802-334-4391

RUTLAND
Kimberly Griffin |  Rutland Area Physical Activity Coalition |  kimberly.rapac@gmail.com  | 802-870-6722

WASHINGTON
Kaiya Korb |  Waitsfield Elementary School |  kkorb@wwsu.org  | 802-496-3643
Karen Nelson |  VT Dept. of Health |  karen.nelson@vermont.gov |  802-479-7457
Kelly Lu |  Fayston Elementary School |  klu@wwsu.org  | 802-496-3636

WINDHAM
Alice Charkes |  Green Street School |  acharkes@wsesu.org  | 802-254-3737
Peter Lawry |  Central Elementary School |  peter.lawry@wnesu.com |  802-463-4346

WINDSOR
Donna Ewald |  State Street School |  dewald@wsesu.net  | 802-674-2310

STATEWIDE
Christina Keating |  Safe Kids Vermont |  christina.keating@uvmhealth.org  | 802-847-2291
Mary-Catherine Graziano |  Local Motion |  marycatherine@localmotion.org |  802-861-2700 x106

 

Technical Experts (by County):

ADDISON
Claire Tebbs | Addison County Regional Planning Commission | ctebbs@acrpc.org  | 802-388-3141

BENNINGTON
Mark Anders | Bennington County Regional Commission | manders@bcrcvt.org  | 802-442-0713

CALEDONIA
Doug Morton | Northeastern Vermont Development Association | dmorton@nvda.net  | 802-748-5181

CHITTENDEN
Peter Keating | Chittenden County Regional Planning Commission | pkeating@ccrpcvt.org  | 802-846-4490 x14

ESSEX
Doug Morton | Northeastern Vermont Development Association | dmorton@nvda.net  | 802-748-5181

FRANKLIN
Amanda Holland | Northwest Regional Planning Commission | aholland@nrpcvt.com  | 802-524-5958

GRAND ISLE
Amanda Holland | Northwest Regional Planning Commission | aholland@nrpcvt.com  | 802-524-5958

LAMOILLE
Rob Moore | Lamoille County Planning Commission | rob@lcpcvt.org  | 802-888-4548

ORANGE
Rita Seto | Two Rivers-Ottaquechee Regional Commission | rseto@trorc.org | 802-457-3188

ORLEANS
Doug Morton | Northeastern Vermont Development Association | dmorton@nvda.net  | 802-748-5181

RUTLAND
Susan Schreibman | Rutland Regional Planning Commission | susan@rutlandrpc.org  | 802-775-0871

WASHINGTON
Steve Gladczuk | Central Valley Regional Planning Commission | gladczuk@cvregion.com | 802-229-0389

WINDHAM
Matt Mann | Windham Regional Commission | mmann@sover.net  | 802-257-4547

WINDSOR
Jason Rasmussen | Southern Windsor County Regional Planning Commission | jrasmussen@swcrpc.org  | 802-674-9201 x112